Skip to main content

Teams

Teams allow you to share your Projects and Flex Packages with other users. A team can be created by any user, and users can belong to multiple teams.

Create a Team

To create a team:

  1. Navigate to Teams and click on New Team
  2. Enter a name for your team
  3. Click Create Team
note

Team Names must be unique. Tangram Pro™ automatically creates a branded URL using the name entered for the new team.

Rename a Team

  1. Select the team
  2. Go to Settings
  3. Update the Team Name

Delete a Team

Deleting a team will also delete Projects and Flex Packages that were created under that team.

  1. Select the team
  2. Go to Settings
  3. Click Delete Team

Image32

Manage Team Members

Users who create a team have the role of Team Owner. Owners manage and administer the team and its members. Owners can add members and assign their roles, edit the team name, and delete the team. Making other users Owners is helpful for sharing management and administration responsibilities.

Image33

A user's Role in the team determines which permissions they have to making changes to it.

TEAM OWNERS are administrative users in a team. Owners have administrative permissions to the team and all of its components and repositories.

Maintainer and Viewer are non-administrative users. They can create components for the team and access and edit its resources.

Any Tangram Pro™ user can be added to an existing team by a Team Owner, and any user may leave a team they belong to.

Add Members

How to add a user to a Team

  1. Click on the tile for a team of which you are an Owner
  2. Click Add Members
  3. Type in the name or email address for the Tangram Pro™ user to add
  4. Click Add User

The user is added to the team as a Team Member.

Image37

Change Role

How to manage a user's Team Role

  1. Click on the tile for a team of which you are an Owner
  2. Hover over the user you wish to manage
  3. Click Make Owner (or Make Member if the selected user is a Team Owner)

The user's Team Role and its associated permissions are immediately updated.

Image38

A user's Role in the team determines which permissions they have to making changes to it.

TEAM OWNERS are administrative users in a team. Owners have administrative permissions to the team and all of its components and repositories.

Maintainer and Viewer are non-administrative users. They can create components for the team and access and edit its resources.

Any Tangram Pro™ user can be added to an existing team by a Team Owner, and any user may leave a team they belong to.

Remove Members

How to remove a user from a Team

  1. Click on the tile for a team of which you are an Owner
  2. Hover over the user you wish to manage and click the carat next to the Manage Role button
  3. Click Remove User

The user is immediately removed from the team and can no longer manage its resources.

Image39

Leave a Team

Team Members are free to leave a team on their own at any time.

Image40

How to leave a Team

  1. Click on the tile for team to which you belong
  2. Click Leave Team, then click Leave Team again in the confirmation modal

You will be immediately removed from the team and can no longer manage its resources.

note

Team Owners can also leave a team, but if there are no Owners in the team, a Team Member must first be promoted.

View Team Activity

View activity related to the team, such as updates to the team's Projects and Flex Packages.

  1. Select a team
  2. Go to Activity