Skip to main content

Teams

All Tangram Pro™ resources are owned and managed by Teams. Teams are groups of Tangram Pro™ users who are sharing the same sets of Components and repositories. A team can be created by any user, and users can belong to multiple teams.

Create a Team#

Creating a team is the first step to designing and building Component Implementations. It's simple to get started.

How to create a new Team#

  1. Navigate to Your Teams and click on New Team
  2. Enter a name for your team
  3. Click Create Team

The Create Team Modal closes and the new team is shown on the Your Team's Page.

Image32

note

Team Names must be unique. Tangram Pro™ automatically creates a branded URL using the name entered for the new team.

Team Management#

Users who create a team have the role of Team Owner. Owners manage and administer the team and its members.

Team Owners can edit the team name, deactivate the team, add users to the team, and administer their roles. Making other users Owners is helpful for sharing management and administration responsibilities.

Image33

Edit and Deactivate Teams#

Team Owners can change the team name or deactivate it by clicking the Edit Button on the team landing page.

How to edit a Team name#

  1. Click on the tile for a team of which you are an Owner
  2. Click on the Edit button
  3. Make changes to the team name and click Update

The update is applied immediately and reflected throughout Tangram Pro™.

Image34

Team Owners can deactivate a Team to hide its page and all of its resources in Tangram Pro™. Deactivation is a temporary action.

How to deactivate a Team#

  1. Click on the tile for a team of which you are an Owner
  2. Click on the Edit button
  3. Enter the Team Name into the deactivation text field and click Deactivate

The team is deactivated, and its resources are hidden. It is shown as Inactive in the Teams Tab.

Image35

How to reactivate a Team#

  1. Click on the tile for an inactive team of which you are an Owner
  2. Click Reactivate Team

The team is reactivated, and its resources are made available again.

Image36

User Management#

Tangram Pro™ users must be invited to join teams created by other users. A user's Role in the team determines which permissions they have to making changes to it.

TEAM OWNERS are administrative users in a team. Owners have administrative permissions to the team and all of its components and repositories.

TEAM MEMBERS are non-administrative users. They can create components for the team and access and edit its resources.

Any Tangram Pro™ user can be added to an existing team by a Team Owner, and any user may leave a team they belong to.

How to add a user to a Team#

  1. Click on the tile for a team of which you are an Owner
  2. Click Add Members
  3. Type in the name or email address for the Tangram Pro™ user to add
  4. Click Add User

The user is added to the team as a Team Member.

Image37

How to manage a user's Team Role#

  1. Click on the tile for a team of which you are an Owner
  2. Hover over the user you wish to manage
  3. Click Make Owner (or Make Member if the selected user is a Team Owner)

The user's Team Role and its associated permissions are immediately updated.

Image38

How to remove a user from a Team#

  1. Click on the tile for a team of which you are an Owner
  2. Hover over the user you wish to manage and click the carat next to the Manage Role button
  3. Click Remove User

The user is immediately removed from the team and can no longer manage its resources.

Image39

Leave a Team#

Team Members are free to leave a team on their own at any time.

Image40

How to leave a Team#

  1. Click on the tile for team to which you belong
  2. Click Leave Team, then click Leave Team again in the confirmation modal

You will be immediately removed from the team and can no longer manage its resources.

note

Team Owners can also leave a team, but if there are no Owners in the team, a Team Member must first be promoted.